## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: MODIFICATION OF THE : No. 277 MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN THE : SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF :

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

**PENNSYLVANIA** 

NO. 277 MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

:

## <u>ORDER</u>

## **PER CURIAM**

**AND NOW**, this 15<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2011, upon consideration of the Request of the President Judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District to eliminate Magisterial District 17-3-05 and reconfigure Magisterial Districts 17-3-03 and 17-3-04 of the Seventeenth Judicial District (Snyder and Union Counties) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Request is granted. This Order is effective January 2, 2012. The vacancy for District 17-3-05 shall not appear on the ballot for the primary or general election in 2011.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 17-3-03: Selinsgrove Borough

Magisterial District Judge John T. Robinson

Shamokin Dam Borough
Jackson Township
Middlecreek Township

Monroe Township Penn Township

Magisterial District 17-3-04:

Magisterial District Judge Willis E. Savidge

Beavertown Borough McClure Borough Middleburg Borough

Freeburg Borough
Adams Township
Beaver Township
Center Township
Chapman Township
Franklin Township
Perry Township
Spring Township
Union Township
Washington Township
West Beaver Township
West Perry Township