## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: MODIFICATION OF THE : No. 276 MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN THE: TWENTY-FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF:

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

**PENNSYLVANIA** 

:

## **ORDER**

## **PER CURIAM**

**AND NOW**, this 15<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2011, upon consideration of the Request of the President Judge of Schuylkill County to eliminate Magisterial District 21-3-02 and reconfigure Magisterial Districts 21-2-01, 21-3-01, 21-3-03, 21-3-04, 21-3-06 and 21-3-07 of the Twenty-first Judicial District (Schuylkill County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Request is granted. This Order is effective January 2, 2012. The vacancy for District 21-3-02 shall not appear on the ballot for the primary or general election in 2011.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 21-2-01: Magisterial District Judge Ashland Borough
Frackville Borough
Gilberton Borough
Girardville Borough
Gordon Borough
Ringtown Borough
Butler Township
North Union Township

Ryan Township

West Mahanoy Township (Altamont

section)

Magisterial District 21-3-01:

Magisterial District Judge David A. Platchko

Mechanicsville Borough Middleport Borough Minersville Borough New Philadelphia Borough

Palo Alto Borough Port Carbon Borough St. Clair Borough

Blythe Township

East Norwegian Township New Castle Township Norwegian Township Schuylkill Township

Magisterial District 21-3-03:

Magisterial District Judge James R. Ferrier

Auburn Borough
Cressona Borough
Deer Lake Borough
New Ringgold Borough
Orwigsburg Borough
Port Clinton Borough
Schuylkill Haven Borough
East Brunswick Township
North Manheim Township
South Manheim Township

Walker Township Wayne Township

West Brunswick Township West Penn Township

Magisterial District 21-3-04:

Magisterial District Judge Carol A. Pankake

Pine Grove Borough Tower City Borough Tremont Borough

Barry Township

Branch Township

Cass Township

Eldred Township Foster Township

Frailey Township

Hegins Township

Hubley Township

Pine Grove Township

Porter Township Reilly Township Tremont Township

Upper Mahantongo Township

Washington Township

Magisterial District 21-3-06:

Magisterial District Judge Stephen Bayer

Coaldale Borough McAdoo Borough Tamaqua Borough Kline Township Rush Township

Magisterial District 21-3-07: Magisterial District Judge James K. Reiley

Mount Carbon Borough Pottsville City