IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: MODIFICATION OF THE : No 275 MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN THE : EIGHTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF THE : COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA :

AMENDED ORDER

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 1st day of March, 2011, upon consideration of the Request of the President Judge of Northumberland County to eliminate Magisterial District 08-3-01 and reconfigure Magisterial Districts 08-2-01, 08-3-02, 08-3-03 and 08-3-04 of the Eighth Judicial District (Northumberland County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Request is granted. This Order is effective March 1, 2011. The vacancy for District 08-3-01 shall not appear on the ballot for the primary or general election in 2011.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 08-2-01: Magisterial District Judge Hugh A. Jones Kulpmont Borough Marion Heights Borough Mount Carmel Borough Mount Carmel Township Riverside Borough East Cameron Township Ralpho Township Rush Township West Cameron Township Magisterial District 08-3-02: Magisterial District Judge Robert J. Bolton

Magisterial District 08-3-03: Magisterial District Judge John Gembic

Magisterial District 08-3-04: Magisterial District Judge Carl B. Rice

McEwensville Borough **Delaware Township** East Chilisquaque Township Lewis Township Milton Borough Point Township Turbot Township Turbotville Township Watsontown Borough West Chilisquaque Township Snydertown Borough Shamokin City Coal Township Shamokin Township Zerbe Township Herndon Borough Northumberland Borough Sunbury City Jackson Township Jordan Township Little Mahanoy Township Lower Augusta Township Lower Mahanoy Township Rockefeller Township Upper Augusta Township Upper Mahanoy Township Washington Township