IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE	:	NO. 326
MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN THE 56 th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF	:	MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET
THE COMMONWEALTH OF	:	
PENNSYLVANIA	:	

<u>ORDER</u>

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 11th day of March 2013, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 56th Judicial District (Carbon County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 56-3-01, 56-3-02, and 56-3-03, within Carbon County, to be effective July 1, 2013, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial District 56-3-04, within Carbon County, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 56-3-01 Magisterial District Judge Edward M. Lewis	Jim Thorpe Borough Lehighton Borough Weissport Borough Mahoning Township (Voting District Packerton/Jamestown) Penn Forest Township
Magisterial District 56-3-02 Magisterial District Judge William J. Kissner	Bowmanstown Borough Palmerton Borough Parryville Borough Franklin Township Lower Towamensing Township Towamensing Township

Magisterial District 56-3-03 Magisterial District Judge Casimir T. Kosciolek Lansford Borough Nesquehoning Borough Summit Hill Borough East Penn Township Mahoning Township (Voting Districts Mahoning & New Mahoning)

Magisterial District 56-3-04 Magisterial District Judge Joseph D. Homanko, Sr. Beaver Meadows Borough East Side Borough Weatherly Borough Banks Township Kidder Township Lausanne Township Lehigh Township Packer Township