IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 307

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN . MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

<u>ORDER</u>

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 7th day of February 2013, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 2nd Judicial District (Lancaster County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the elimination of Magisterial District 02-3-08, within Lancaster County, to be effective May 1, 2013, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 02-2-08, 02-3-01, 02-3-06, and 02-3-09 within Lancaster County, to be effective May 1, 2013, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial Districts 02-1-01, 02-1-02, 02-1-03, 02-2-01, 02-2-02, 02-2-03, 02-2-04, 02-2-05, 02-2-06, 02-2-07, 02-3-02, 02-3-03, 02-3-04, 02-3-05, and 02-3-07 within Lancaster County, to be effective immediately, is granted. The judgeship for district 02-3-08 shall not appear on the ballot for the 2013 municipal election.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 02-1-01 City of Lancaster (Wards 4 & 8)

Magisterial District Judge Cheryl N.

Hartman

Magisterial District 02-1-02 Magisterial District Judge David P. Miller Manheim Township

Magisterial District 02-1-03 Magisterial District Judge Robert A. Herman, Jr.

Columbia Borough Mountville Borough West Hempfield Township

Magisterial District 02-2-01 Magisterial District Judge Kelly S. Ballentine

City of Lancaster (Wards 3 & 7)

Magisterial District 02-2-02 Magisterial District Judge Bruce A. Roth

City of Lancaster (Wards 1, 5, 9-1, 9-2, and 9-3)

Magisterial District 02-2-03 Magisterial District Judge Mary Mongiovi Sponaugle

City of Lancaster (Wards 9-4 & 9-5) Lancaster Township

Magisterial District 02-2-04 Magisterial District Judge Janice Jimenez City of Lancaster (Wards 2 & 6)

Magisterial District 02-2-05 Magisterial District Judge Brian E. Chudzik East Hempfield Township

East Petersburg Borough

Magisterial District 02-2-06 Magisterial District Judge Joshua R. Keller

Millersville Borough Conestoga Township Manor Township

Magisterial District 02-2-07 Magisterial District Judge Tony S. Russell Akron Borough Ephrata Borough Clay Township Ephrata Township

Magisterial District 02-2-08 Magisterial District Judge Edward A. Tobin Lititz Borough Elizabeth Township Penn Township Warwick Township

Magisterial District 02-3-01

Magisterial District Judge Scott E. Albert

Manheim Borough Marietta Borough Mt. Joy Borough East Donegal Township

Rapho Township

Magisterial District 02-3-02

Magisterial District Judge B. Denise Commins

East Lampeter Township Upper Leacock Township

Magisterial District 02-3-03

Magisterial District Judge William E.

Benner, Jr.

Strasburg Borough
Pequea Township
Strasburg Township
West Lampeter Township

Magisterial District 02-3-04

Magisterial District Judge Stuart J. Mylin

Quarryville Borough Colerain Township Drumore Township East Drumore Township Eden Township

Eden Township Fulton Township Little Britain Township Martic Township Providence Township

Magisterial District 02-3-05 Magisterial District Judge Isaac H.

Stoltzfus

Christiana Borough Bart Township

Caernarvon Township Leacock Township Paradise Township Sadsbury Township Salisbury Township

Magisterial District 02-3-06

Magisterial District Judge Rodney H.

Hartman

New Holland Borough Terre Hill Borough Brecknock Township Earl Township

East Earl Township West Earl Township

Magisterial District 02-3-07 Magisterial District Judge Nancy G. Hamill Adamstown Borough Denver Borough East Cocalico Township West Cocalico Township

Magisterial District 02-3-09 Magisterial District Judge Jayne F. Duncan

Elizabethtown Borough Conoy Township Mt. Joy Township West Donegal Township