IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 306

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN
THE 49th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF
MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA :

ORDER

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 7th day of February 2013, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 49th Judicial District (Centre County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 49-2-01, 49-3-02, and 49-3-04, within Centre County, to be effective May 1, 2013, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial Districts 49-1-01, 49-3-03, and 49-3-05, within Centre County, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 49-1-01 State College Borough (Voting Districts Magisterial District Judge Carmine W. East 2, 3, and 4, East Central 2 & 3,

Prestia, Jr South 2, South Central 1 & 2, Southeast,

and West Central 2)

Magisterial District 49-2-01 College Township (Voting Districts North

Magisterial District Judge Leslie A. (41) & West (44))

Dutchcot Ferguson Township

Halfmoon Township

Patton Township

Magisterial District 49-3-02 Bellefonte Borough Magisterial District Judge Daniel R. Howard Borough

Hoffman, II Milesburg Borough
Unionville Borough
Benner Township
Boggs Township

Curtin Township

Howard Township Liberty Township Marion Township Spring Township (Voting Districts North (78), West (80), and East (86)) Union Township

Magisterial District 49-3-03 Magisterial District Judge Allen W. Sinclair

Port Matilda Borough Snow Shoe Borough South Philipsburg Borough Burnside Township Huston Township Rush Township Snow Shoe Township Taylor Township Worth Township

Walker Township

Philipsburg Borough

Magisterial District 49-3-04 Magisterial District Judge Thomas N. Jordan Centre Hall Borough
Millheim Borough
College Township (Voting Districts South
(42) & East (43))
Gregg Township
Haines Township
Harris Township
Miles Township
Penn Township
Penn Township
Spring Township (Voting Districts South
(79) & Southwest (87))

Magisterial District 49-3-05 Magisterial District Judge (Vacant) State College Borough (Voting Districts East 1, East Central 1, North, Northeast, Northwest, South 1, West 1 & 2, and West Central 1)