## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 302

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN
THE 15<sup>th</sup> JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF

MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

## <u>ORDER</u>

## **PER CURIAM**

AND NOW, this 24<sup>th</sup> day of January 2013, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 15<sup>th</sup> Judicial District (Chester County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the elimination of Magisterial District 15-2-05, within Chester County, to be effective January 2, 2014, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 15-1-03, 15-1-05, 15-2-01, 15-2-06, 15-3-01, 15-3-04, 15-3-06, and 15-3-07 within Chester County, to be effective April 1, 2013, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 15-1-02 and 15-4-01 within Chester County, to be effective January 2, 2014, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial Districts 15-1-01, 15-1-04, 15-2-03, 15-2-07, 15-3-05, 15-4-02, 15-4-03, and 15-4-04, within Chester County, to be effective immediately, is granted. The judgeship for Magisterial District 15-2-05 shall not appear on the ballot in the 2013 municipal election.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 15-1-01 West Chester Borough (Wards 3, 5, 6, and Magisterial District Judge Mark A. Bruno 7)

Magisterial District 15-1-02 Magisterial District Judge Thomas W. Tartaglio

East Goshen Township
Easttown Township
Malvern Borough
Tredyffrin Township (Voting Districts East

1 & 2, Middle 1, 5, and 6, and West 3 & 4) Willistown Township

Magisterial District 15-1-03 Magisterial District Judge Gregory V. Hines City of Coatesville (Wards 2 & 4) South Coatesville Borough

Magisterial District 15-1-04 Magisterial District Judge Gwenn S. Knapp

West Chester Borough (Wards 1, 2, and 4)

Magisterial District 15-1-05 Magisterial District Judge Grover E. Koon City of Coatesville (Wards 1, 3, and 5) Valley Township

Magisterial District 15-2-01 Magisterial District Judge Theodore P. Michaels, Jr. Charlestown Township Phoenixville Borough Schuylkill Township

Magisterial District 15-2-03 Magisterial District Judge William D. Kraut West Goshen Township Westtown Township Thornbury Township

Magisterial District 15-2-06 Magisterial District Judge Rita A. Arnold Downingtown Borough East Bradford Township East Caln Township West Bradford Township

Magisterial District 15-2-07 Magisterial District Judge Lori Novak Donatelli Upper Uwchlan Township Uwchlan Township West Pikeland Township

Magisterial District 15-3-01 Magisterial District Judge James V. DeAngelo East Coventry Township
East Nantmeal Township
East Pikeland Township
East Vincent Township
North Coventry Township
South Coventry Township
Spring City Borough
Warwick Township
West Vincent Township

Magisterial District 15-3-04 Magisterial District Judge Daniel J. Maisano Birmingham Township
East Marlborough Township
Kennett Township
Kennett Square Borough
Newlin Township
Pennsbury Township
Pocopson Township

Magisterial District 15-3-05 Magisterial District Judge Scott A. Massey East Nottingham Township
Elk Township
Lower Oxford Township
New London Township
Oxford Borough
Penn Township
Upper Oxford Township
West Nottingham Township

Magisterial District 15-3-06 Magisterial District Judge Michael J. Cabry, III Elverson Borough Honey Brook Borough Honey Brook Township Wallace Township West Brandywine Township West Caln Township West Nantmeal Township Sadsbury Township

Magisterial District 15-3-07 Magisterial District Judge Nancy A. Gill

Atglen Borough
East Fallowfield Township
Highland Township
Londonderry Township
Modena Borough
Parkesburg Borough
West Fallowfield Township
West Sadsbury Township

Magisterial District 15-4-01 Magisterial District Judge Analisa S. Sondergaard East Whiteland Township (Voting Districts 3, 4, 5, and 6) Tredyffrin Township (Voting Districts East 3, 4, and 5, Middle 2, 3, 4, and 7, and West 1, 2, and 5) Magisterial District 15-4-02 Magisterial District Judge Jeffrey J. Valocchi Caln Township
East Brandywine Township

Magisterial District 15-4-03 Magisterial District Judge John R. Bailey East Whiteland Township (Voting Districts 1 & 2)
West Whiteland Township

Magisterial District 15-4-04 Magisterial District Judge Matthew Seavey Avondale Borough
Franklin Township
London Britain Township
London Grove Township
New Garden Township
West Grove Borough
West Marlborough Township