IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: MODIFICATION OF THE:
MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN
THE 7th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF

THE: COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

NO: 414

MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

ORDER

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 21st day of April, 2017, upon consideration of the Request of the President Judge of Seventh Judicial District (Bucks County) to eliminate Magisterial Districts 7-2-03 and 7-1-06 and realign Magisterial Districts 7-1-07, 7-2-05 and 7-2-08 of the Seventh Judicial District (Bucks County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Request is granted. This Order is effective January 1, 2018. The judgeships for Magisterial Districts 7-2-03 and 7-1-06 shall not appear on the ballot for the 2017 municipal election. The Order of April 24, 2013 and Amended Order of July 3, 2013, shall remain in effect in all other respects.

The realigned Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 07-1-07 Magisterial District Judge Daniel E. Baranoski Hulmeville Borough
Langhorne Borough
Langhorne Manor Borough
Penndel Borough
Lower Southampton Township
Middletown Township (Voting Districts
Lower 1, 2, and 13; Upper 2 & 4)

Magisterial District 07-2-05 Vacant Quakertown Borough
Richlandtown Borough
Trumbauersville Borough East
East Rockhill Township
Milford Township
Richland Township
West Rockhill Township

Magisterial District 07-2-08 Magisterial District Judge Regina Armitage-Smith

Chalfont Borough
New Britain Borough
Perkasie Borough
Sellersville Borough
Silverdale Borough
Telford Borough
Hilltown Township
New Britain Township