Membership of The Commission on Judicial Independence

Commission Chair and Vice Chair:

Honorable Mary Jane Bowes, Chair Superior Court of Pennsylvania

Charles Becker, Esquire, Vice Chair Kline & Specter, PC

Commission Members:

Honorable Bonnie Brigance Leadbetter President Judge Emerita, Commonwealth Court of Pennsylvania

Honorable D. Michael Fisher U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit

Honorable James J. Fitzgerald (retired) Supreme Court of Pennsylvania

Honorable Mark R. Hornak Chief Judge, U.S. District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania

Honorable Steven C. Tolliver Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas

Honorable Jordan B. Yeager Bucks County Court of Common Pleas

Mark C. Alexander, Esquire Arthur J. Kania Dean and Professor of Law, Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law

J. Andrew Crompton, Esquire McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC

Ken Gormley, Esquire President and Professor of Law, Duquesne University

John J. Hare, Esquire Marshall Dennehey

Michael J. McDonald, Esquire McDonald & McGregor LLC

James E. McErlane, Esquire Lamb McErlane PC Neil T. O'Donnell, Esquire

O'Donnell Law Offices

Andrew F. Susko, Esquire

White & Williams LLP

Commission Advisors include:

Honorable Thomas G. Saylor Chief Justice Emeritus, Supreme Court of Pennsylvania

Honorable Renée Cohn Jubelirer President Judge, Commonwealth Court of Pennsylvania

Honorable John E. Jones III

President, Dickinson College and retired Chief Judge, U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania

Robert C. Heim, Esquire Dechert LLP

October 4, 2024