IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 525

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN

THE 38th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

ORDER

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 27th day of December 2022, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 38th Judicial District (Montgomery County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the elimination of Magisterial District 38-1-14, within Montgomery County, to be effective January 2, 2024, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 38-1-02, 38-1-03, 38-1-06, 38-1-07, 38-1-09, 38-1-13, 38-1-19, 38-1-20, 38-1-22, 38-1-23, 38-2-04, and 38-2-08, within Montgomery County, to be effective January 2, 2024, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial Districts 38-1-01, 38-1-04, 38-1-05, 38-1-08, 38-1-10, 38-1-11, 38-1-12, 38-1-15, 38-1-16, 38-1-18, 38-1-21, 38-1-24, 38-1-25, 38-1-28, 38-2-02, 38-2-03, and, 38-2-09, within Montgomery County, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 38-1-01
Magisterial District Judge Marc A. Alfarano

East Norriton Township West Norriton Township

Magisterial District 38-1-02 Jenkintown Borough Magisterial District Judge Elizabeth A. Cheltenham Township, Voting Districts 3-2, 3-3, 5-1, 5-2, 5-3, 5-4, McHugh Casey 6-1, 6-2, 6-3, 7-1, 7-2, 7-3 Magisterial District 38-1-03 Cheltenham Township, Voting Districts 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 1-4, 2-1, 2-2, Magisterial District Judge Christopher J. Cerski 2-3, 2-4, 3-1, 3-4, 4-1, 4-2, 4-3, 4-4 Magisterial District 38-1-04 Rockledge Borough Magisterial District Judge John D. Kessler Abington Township, Voting Districts 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 2-1, 2-2, 5-1, 5-2, 8-1, 8-2, 10-1, 10-2, 10-3, 11-2, 14-1, 14-2, 15-1, 15-2 Magisterial District 38-1-05 Abington Township, Voting Districts Magisterial District Judge Juanita A. Price 2-3, 3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 4-1, 4-2, 6-1, 6-2, 7-1, 7-2, 7-3, 9-1, 9-2, 11-1, 11-3, 12-1, 12-2, 12-3, 13-1, 13-2, 13-3 Magisterial District 38-1-06 West Conshohocken Borough Magisterial District Judge Henry J. Schireson Lower Merion Township, Voting Districts 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 6-1, 6-2, 6-3, 11-3 Magisterial District 38-1-07 Narberth Borough Lower Merion Township, Voting Magisterial District Judge Michael P. Quinn Districts 4-1, 4-2, 4-3, 5-1, 5-2, 5-3, 8-2, 8-4, 10-1, 10-2, 10-3, 11-1, 11-2 Magisterial District 38-1-08 Springfield Township Magisterial District Judge Katherine E. McGill Magid Upper Merion Township, Voting Magisterial District 38-1-09 Magisterial District Judge Patrick O. Krouse Districts Gulph 1, Gulph 2, King 1, King 2, Roberts, Swedeland, Swedesburg

Magisterial District 38-1-10 Ambler Borough Magisterial District Judge Patricia A. Zaffarano Upper Dublin Township Magisterial District 38-1-11 Pottstown Borough, Voting Districts Magisterial District Judge Scott T. Palladino 2-1, 2-2, 3, 4, 5 West Pottsgrove Township Magisterial District 38-1-12 Pottstown Borough, Voting Districts Magisterial District Judge Edward C. Kropp, Sr. 1-1, 1-2, 6, 7-1, 7-2 Lower Pottsgrove Township Magisterial District 38-1-13 Plymouth Township Magisterial District Judge Jodi L. Griffis Magisterial District 38-1-15 Norristown Borough, Voting Districts Magisterial District Judge Denise R. Ashe 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 2-1 Magisterial District 38-1-16 Norristown Borough, Voting Districts Magisterial District Judge Margaret A. 2-3, 4-1, 4-2, 4-3 Hunsicker-Fleischer Magisterial District 38-1-18 Hatfield Township, Voting Districts Magisterial District Judge Andrea D. Duffy 1-1, 1-2, 5-1, 5-2 Montgomery Township Magisterial District 38-1-19 Royersford Borough Magisterial District Judge Richard H. Welsh Limerick Township Upper Providence Township, Voting Districts Mingo 1, Mingo 2, Trappe Collegeville Borough Magisterial District 38-1-20 Trappe Borough Magisterial District Judge Cathleen Kelly Rebar Lower Providence Township Upper Providence Township, Voting Districts Oaks, Mont Clare North Wales Borough Magisterial District 38-1-21 Magisterial District Judge Suzan Leonard Lower Gwynedd Township Upper Gwynedd Township

Whitpain Township

Magisterial District 38-1-22

Magisterial District Judge Harry J. Nesbitt, III

Hatboro Borough

Horsham Township, Voting Districts

1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 1-4, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 2-4,

2-5, 3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 3-4, 3-5

Magisterial District 38-1-23

Magisterial District Judge Deborah A. Lukens

Conshohocken Borough, Voting

Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Whitemarsh Township

Magisterial District 38-1-24

Magisterial District Judge Albert J. Augustine

Schwenksville Borough

Souderton Borough

Telford Borough

Franconia Township

Lower Salford Township

Perkiomen Township

Skippack Township

Worchester Township

Magisterial District 38-1-25

Magisterial District Judge James P. Gallagher

Bridgeport Borough

Upper Merion Township, Voting

Districts Belmont 1,2, 3,4,5;

Candlebrook 1, 2

Magisterial District 38-1-28

Magisterial District Judge Edward J. Levine

Hatfield Borough

Lansdale Borough

Hatfield Township, Voting Districts

2-1, 2-2, 3-1, 3-2, 4-1, 4-2

Towamencin Township

Magisterial District 38-2-02

Magisterial District Judge Maureen C. Coggins

East Greenville Borough

Green Lane Borough

Pennsburg Borough

Red Hill Borough

Marlborough Township

Salford Township

Upper Hanover Township

Upper Salford Township

Magisterial District 38-2-03

Magisterial District Judge Maurice H. Saylor

Douglass Township

Lower Frederick Township

New Hanover Township Upper Frederick Township **Upper Pottsgrove Township**

Magisterial District 38-2-04

Magisterial District Judge Karen Eisner Zucker

Lower Merion Township, Voting Districts 3-1, 3-2, 3-3, 7-1, 7-2, 7-3, 8-1, 8-3, 9-1, 9-2, 9-3, 12-1, 12-2, 12-3, 13-1, 13-2, 13-3, 14-1, 14-2, 14-3

Magisterial District 38-2-08

Magisterial District Judge Jay S. Friedenberg

Bryn Athyn Borough Lower Moreland Township Upper Moreland Township, Voting Districts 1-1, 1-2, 2-1, 2-2, 3-1, 3-2, 4-1, 4-2, 5-1, 5-2, 6-1, 6-2, 7-1, 7-2

Magisterial District 38-2-09

Vacant

Norristown Borough, Voting Districts

2-2, 3-1, 3-2, 3-3

A True Copy Nicole Traini As Of 12/27/2022

Chief Clerk Supreme Court of Pennsylvania